CO00164 - Dvorak Symphony No.9 Mvt.1 New World: Full Orchestra Default title

Dvorak Symphony No.9 Mvt.1 New World: Full Orchestra

ISBN: 029156668704, Ref: CO00164 new

  • Complete set of score and parts
  • Duration 8:55
  • Part of the Alfred Concert Full Orchestra series
  • Skill level - UK grades 4-7
(RRP £63.95)
Currently out of stock
Contact us for more information
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Free UK delivery Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Another in the series of adaptations of the masters by Merle Isaac, himself a master of orchestration for young players. This memorable music is known by concertgoers the world over and is a welcome addition to the school orchestra repertoire.

In the full orchestra series, all material (except percussion) is covered in the string writing so the pieces can be performed in their entirety by a string orchestra, or by adding winds and percussion you can perform these works as a full orchestra. 
Contents Contents
Instrumentationconductor1x flute 11x flute 21x oboe 11x oboe 21x Bb clarinet 11x Bb clarinet 21x Bb bass clarinet1x bassoon 11x bassoon 21x horn in F 11x horn in F 21x horn in F 31x horn in F 41x Bb trumpet 11x Bb trumpet 21x trombone 11x trombone 21x trombone 31x tuba1x timpani8x violin 18x violin 25x viola5x cello5x string bass
Star Reviews