CO00155 - Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Set II. March/Trepak: Full Orchestra Default title

Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Set II. March/Trepak: Full Orchestra

ISBN: 029156174595, Ref: CO00155 new

  • Complete set of score and parts
  • Duration 2:40
  • Part of the Alfred Concert Full Orchestra series
  • Skill level - UK grades 4-7
(RRP £58.50)
Currently out of stock
Contact us for more information
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Free UK delivery Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Adapted for full orchestra by Merle Isaac, this second set of well-known music from the Tchaikovsky ballet is cheerful, jaunty, and lively with rhythm. Excellent music for holiday concerts. Featuring: March of the Nutcracker

In the full orchestra series, all material (except percussion) is covered in the string writing so the pieces can be performed in their entirety by a string orchestra, or by adding winds and percussion you can perform these works as a full orchestra. 
Contents Contents
Instrumentationconductor1x flute 11x flute 22x oboe2x Bb clarinet 12x Bb clarinet 21x Bb bass clarinet2x bassoon1x Eb alto saxophone1x Bb tenor saxophone2x Bb trumpet 12x Bb trumpet 22x horn in F 12x horn in F 21x trombone 11x trombone 21x tuba1x percussion 1 (timpani)2x percussion 2 (cymbal and triangle)1x piano8x violin 18x violin 25x violin 3 (optional viola T.C)5x viola5x cello5x string bass
Star Reviews