AL21646 - Elegia Default title


ISBN: 9790046216466, Ref: AL21646 new

(RRP £7.25)
Currently out of stock
Contact us for more information
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Elegia is a small piece for oboe and piano accompaniment by Nino Rota. Really lyrical, its medium difficulty will enable intermediate players to execute it, for a recital or for a contest.

This lovely work is quite slow, nostalgic at some points and ends up on a perfect harmony between the two instruments.

Nino Rota (1911-1979) is an Italian composer and conductor, particularly known for his works on film music. He also composed 5 ballets, 10 orchestras as well as numerous music chamber works, including a string concerto. 
Star Reviews