ED09877 - Pachelbel Ciacona con variazioni in C major Default title

Pachelbel Ciacona con variazioni in C major

ISBN: 9790001173346, Ref: ED09877 new

(RRP £5.99)
2 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
The composer Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706) from Nuremberg left an extensive "Clavierwerk" [piano oeuvre] which can be played on the organ, harpsichord or modern piano alike. He was a master of variations and often used the form of the chaconne by writing the variations on a basso ostinato or a basic harmonic pattern. The present "Ciacaona con variazioni“ in C major proves him to be a master of the variation technique: He develops a varied and elaborate series of 24 variations from a simple four-bar root theme. Since each variation has its own stylistic character and alternately places special emphasis on melodic, contrapuntal-polyphonic or virtuoso aspects, the not very difficult cycle is perfect for instrumental lessons. 
Star Reviews