CH75911 - Recorder from the Beginning: All Together Christmas Recorders Default title

Recorder from the Beginning: All Together Christmas Recorders

ISBN: 9781849382816, Ref: CH75911 new

  • Instrumentation: Recorder
  • 17 carols in flexible arrangements so everyone can join in!
(RRP £5.95)
Currently out of stock
Contact us for more information
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Containing 17 Christmas carols, this book enables beginner Recorder players to perform simplified arrangements of popular festive repertoire either on their own, using the various accompaniment options to provide the full original melody, or alongside singers and more advanced players. As well as the main melody line, there are also two optional parts, the first of which only uses the three notes B, A and G, but using the same rhythm as the original melody. The second part uses five notes; D, E, G A and B. Wherever possible both of these include sections of the original melody. This allows beginner players of different abilities to join in with the Carol. Complete with access to free downloadable Piano accompaniments which incorporate the original melody line, this book provides the ideal resource for teachers and parents looking to enable Recorder players of all standards to join the celebrations of the season. The familiar melody lines of these festive favourites are accompanied by two counter-melodies, each employing the same rhythm as the original whilst requiring a knowledge of only three or five notes and thus catering for Recorder players of all abilities. 
Contents Contents
Away In A Manger
Good King Wenceslas
I Saw Three Ships
In The Bleak Midwinter
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
Jingle Bells
Mary Had A Baby
O Come All Ye Faithful
Once In Royal David's City
Past Three O'Clock
Silent Night
The Holly And The Ivy
The Virgin Mary Had A Baby Boy
We Three Kings
We Wish You A Merry Christmas
While Shepherds Watched
Star Reviews