BOE004671 - Henry Eccles: Sonata In G Minor For Cello And Piano Default title

Henry Eccles: Sonata In G Minor For Cello And Piano

Ref: Bosworth BOE004671 new

(RRP £6.95)
Currently out of stock
ETA 4-5 days More info...
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
The entire four movements of Henry Eccles Sonata in G Minor for Violoncello and Piano remain in the key of G minor, with many long, expressive phrases and some moments of fleet-fingered delight.Henry Eccles was a Violinist and composer of the Baroque era who was a musician to King William and Queen Mary and a member of the Royal Band of Queen Anne. The Duke d Aumont brought him to Paris, where he entered the service of King Louis XIV. In 1720, Eccles published a book of sonatas for Violin and figured bass, from which renowned English composer Malcolm Lipkin has created this arrangement for Cello and Piano. 
Star Reviews