BA9696 - Concert Pieces for Double Bass Default title

Concert Pieces for Double Bass

ISBN: 9790006525546, Ref: BA9696 new

(RRP £18.50)
  • Normally delivered
    in 3-5 days
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Close & Sassmannshaus Concert Pieces for Double Bass & Piano

Concert pieces for double bass and piano accompaniment

Easy to medium level of difficulty

Ideal continuation of the string method Early Start on the Double Bass

This collection is conceived for young double bass players who wish to start performing in public.
The edition contains 19 concert pieces which are easy to rehearse yet sound effective from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods. In addition there are newly composed pieces by the Polish bass player Boguslaw Furtok (*1967).

The Editors
Holger Sassmannshaus is a double bass player with the Niederrheinische Sinfoniker, Germany, as well as being a double bass teacher and musician in other ensembles
J. Peter Close teaches violoncello and double bass in Munich 
Star Reviews