BA8986 - Concerto In D Major, Op. 22 (Student Concerto) Default title

Concerto In D Major, Op. 22 (Student Concerto)

ISBN: 9790006543472, Ref: BA8986 new

(RRP £9.50)
Currently out of stock
ETA 4-5 days More info...
We usually receive stock within 5-7 days but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Seitz Concerto in D major Op.22 (Student Concerto) arranged for Viola, transposed to G major. Viola & Piano

Friedrich Seitz (1848-1918) was one of the best-known and most sought-after violinists of his day.

The series Barenreiter's Concert Pieces has now been expanded to include the three-movement Student Concerto Op.22 in arrangements for viola and cello, previously published for violin (BA 8979). The concertos have been transposed, making them ideal for beginners and young pupils.

The series forms an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus "Early Start" string methods but can also be used to supplement any other string tutor.

Concise forewords by the renowned string pedagogues Kurt and Christoph Sassmannshaus introduce the works and point out the relevant playing techniques required. 
Star Reviews