BA8153 - Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from The Church Cantatas Default title

Most Beautiful Oboe Solos from The Church Cantatas

ISBN: 9790006488995, Ref: BA8153 new

(RRP £12)
1 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Symphonien aus: Kantate 156 "Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe"
Kantate12 "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen"
Kantate 21 "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis"
Osteroratorium BWV 249
Kantate 76 "Die Himmel erzählen die Ehre Gottes

The numerous orchestral passages from Bach’s cantatas in which the oboe obligato is prominent, show how well Bach composed for the oboe. In order to make it possible for individual oboists to play these passages with keyboard accompaniment, this edition reproduces the respective passages in piano reduction.

The movement from BWV 76, which was composed for oboe d’amore , is printed in its original form as well as in version for oboe and therefore does justice to both instruments.

All movements can be presented without hesitation as complete performance pieces in the classroom, for concerts, and church.

Detailed instrumentation: Oboe, Oboe d´amore, Organ, Harpsichord
Editor: Biggam, Mark
Product format: Performance score(s), Part(s)
Includes the following individual parts: Oboe, Oboe d´amore, Organ, Harpsichord
Level of difficulty (D): 3
Publisher: Bärenreiter
Binding: Stapled
Print run: 8. Aufl. 2012
Pages / Format: 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Weight: 110 g 
Star Reviews