BA11512 - Works for Violin and Piano (Urtext) Default title

Works for Violin and Piano (Urtext)

ISBN: 9790260107618, Ref: BA11512 new

  • Instrumentation: Violin
  • Composer: Leos Janacek
  • Foreword by leading Jancek scholar Alena Nemcova
  • Newly engraved edition with notation adapted to conform with modern usage
  • Revised version of Dumka with original dynamic markings
(RRP £17.50)
  • Normally delivered in 3-5 days
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Janacek Works for Violin and Piano

This edition contains all of Janacek's works for violin and piano - the Sonata as well as the Romance and Dumka, composed while he was still a student.

Though probably written as early as 1914, Janacek's Sonata for Violin and Piano was revised several times before finally appearing in a definitive version in 1922. This new edition of the Sonata and the Romance is based on the Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leos Janacek (Vol. E/1) with a clearer notation to optimise readability.

For the Dumka the editor has drawn on the sole autograph source, the violin part (still considered lost when the above mentioned Complete Edition volume was published), and the revised version contained therein. Unlike the first edition, it also contains Jancek's detailed dynamic markings. 
Star Reviews