AL25864 - Sonata pour saxophone soprano et piano) Default title

Sonata pour saxophone soprano et piano)

ISBN: 9790046258640, Ref: AL25864 new

(RRP £10.95)
1 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Sonata is a piece for Bb Soprano Saxophone and Piano composed by G. P. Telemann (1681-1767) and reviewed by Jean-Marie Londeix. Highly melodious, this piece, subtitled Sicilianna , is quite challenging (upper intermediate/advanced level) and lasts 7 and a half minutes.

The four parts of this piece are: 1. Andante (12/8 tempo 50), 2. Spiritoso (3/4 tempo 100), 3. Andante (4/4 tempo 72) and Vivace (2/4 tempo 120).

Jean-Marie Londeix is a musician who studied the Saxophone and the Piano. He also had some strong knowledge of chamber music, harmonies and of music history and obtained a First Prize and a Prize of Honour at the Paris Conservatoire. 
Star Reviews