AL25144 - G.F.Handel: Sonata In G Minor (Saxophone/Piano) Default title

G.F.Handel: Sonata In G Minor (Saxophone/Piano)

ISBN: 9790046251443, Ref: AL25144 new

(RRP £9.95)
1 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
G.F.Handel 's (1685-1759) Sonata In G Minor is well-known to the Violin repertoire. Therefore, when French saxophonists, Marcel Mule (1901-2001) and Jean-Marie Londeix (b. 1932) arranged the popular piece for the Saxophone, it was very well-received. The  Sonata In G Minor  is made up of four movements; Larghetto, Allegro, Adagio and Allegro. Handel 's  Sonata In G Minor  was first published in 1732 for Violin. Mule and Londeix 's editions ensure that the Saxophone part contains the articulation, phrasing and breath marks necessary to the instrument. For all classical saxophonists, this arrangement of the popular  Sonata In G Minor  is essential.

Star Reviews