AL19744 - Trois Pieces Default title

Trois Pieces

ISBN: 9790046197444, Ref: AL19744 new

(RRP £15.95)
Currently out of stock
ETA 4-5 days More info...
We usually receive stock in the expected timeframe but this can take longer for more specialist items or at busy times of year.

When you place an order, we will contact our suppliers and notify you via email with a more accurate estimate.

If your order is urgent please contact us before checkout to make sure that we can meet your deadline.
  • Info Full description
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Composed by Jehan Alain, Trois Pieces is a set of upper intermediate / advanced works for Organ, with pedal-use.
The first piece, Variations sur un theme de Clement Jannequin (Variations on a Clement Jannequin's tune , should be played in the same way as Couperin's Praeludes: freshly and softly . It contains four distinctive parts: Affetuoso, Maggiore, Fuggato and Grave. The second piece is called Le jardin suspendu (The hanging garden) and features three different parts that can t be played separately. The last piece, Litanies, is quite religious and consists of the repetition of lamentations. Its introduction in Vivo is played only by the right hand, then followed by a Lirico ma sempre vivo part. These are followed by switches between the main tempo and some Vivacissimo parts, sounding declamatory. This third piece ends really harmoniously.

Jehan Alain is a French organist who became famous with his Suite for Organ . Student of Marcel Dupre and Roger Ducasse among others, he kept composing all his life. One of his most famous international pieces is 'Litanies'. 
Star Reviews