AL16202 - Esquisses Byzantines (Organ) Default title

Esquisses Byzantines (Organ)

ISBN: 9790046162022, Ref: AL16202 new

(RRP £25.95)
  • Normally delivered
    in 3-5 days
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Esquisses Byzantines is a set of ten pieces of religious music for Organ. Composed by Henri Mulet, these pieces are considered as difficult, ideally for advanced players. They all use pedals. The beginning of the set is dedicated to the late Montmartre Basilique (1914-1919) and each name of the ten pieces describes either a part of the Basilique or another religious reference. Henri Mulet (1878-1967) is a French organist, cellist and composer who was born in Montmartre. 
Contents Contents
4Chapelle des morts
7Chant funebre
9In Paradisum
10Tu es petra et portae inferi non praevalebunt adversus te
Star Reviews