AB-60960499 - Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 2 Default title

Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 2

ISBN: 9781860960499, Ref: AB-60960499 new

(RRP £8.25)
1 in stock
  • Normally delivered
    in 1-2 days
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes. A two-volume anthology presenting attractive repertoire for oboe and piano from the sixteenth century to the present day. Each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written giving a feel of different styles of music through time. 
Contents Contents
Almond (Allemande), Z.665/2 [Henry Purcell]Four Variations on La Follia [Bernardo Pasquini]Menuet and Trio, BWV 820/3-4 [Johann Sebastian Bach]Solo, from the Easter Oratorio, BWV 249 [Johann Sebastian Bach]Ballet Music No.2, from Asanio in Alba, K.111 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]Menuetto and Trio, D.41 No.5 [Franz Schubert]Solo, from Symphony No.9, D.944 [Franz Schubert]Land of Desolation, Land of Mists, from Symphony No.1 [Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky]Sous le dome épais, Flower Duet, from Lakme [Léo Delibes]March, from Let’s build a town [Paul Hindemith]A Sad Little Tale, from 30 Pieces for Children, Op.27 [Dmitry Borisovich Kabalevsky]A Gaelic Blessing [John Rutter]A Little Elegy for Mary [Ian Denley]Madame Fatima’s Hornpipe, from Il Travesti [Neil Farrow]Orientale [César Cui]
Star Reviews