Nielsen Humorous Bagatelles, Op.11

ISBN: 9781854722850, Ref: AB-54722850 new

  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Composer: Carl Nielsen
(RRP £5)
Available to order
  • Info Full description
  • Spec Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Easier Piano Pieces 32. The composition of the notable Danish composer Carl Nielsen (1865-1931) is highly individualistic. The six Humorous Bagatelles, written in 1894-7, are among his most charming works for piano and clearly reflect Nielsens's simple melodic and rhythmic style, derived from his early experience of village music-making.

Spec Contents
A little slow Waltz, Op. 11 No. 3; Doll's March, Op. 11 No. 5; Good Morning! Good Morning!, Op. 11 No. 1; Jumping Jack, Op. 11 No. 4; The Musical Clock, Op. 11 No. 6; The Top, Op. 11 No. 2
Star Reviews