Grieg Lyric Pieces, Op.12 & Poetic Tone-Pictures, Op.3

ISBN: 9781854722430, Ref: AB-54722430 new

  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Edited by: Angus Morrison
  • Composer: Edvard Grieg
(RRP £5)
Fewer than 10 in stock
  • Next day delivery Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Spec Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Easier Piano Pieces 11. This volume brings together two early collections by Grieg to form an attractive first book of characterful piano pieces. The Lyric Pieces, published when the composer was 24, are amongst the easiest pieces Grieg wrote for the piano, and represent a conscious attempt to provide accessible and tuneful music for beginners.

Spec Contents
Album Leaf; Arietta in Eb, Op. 12 No. 1; Dance of the Elves, Op. 12 No. 4; Norwegian Air, Op. 12 No. 6; Poetic Tone-Pictures, Op. 3 (6): Nos. 1 in E minor, 2 in Bb, 3 in C minor, 4 in A, 5 in F, 6 in E minor; Song of the Fatherland, Op. 12 No. 8; Waltz inextra5extra6extra7Size2Size3?????+????????????????S
Star Reviews