AB-48499904 - ABRSM Guitar exam pieces Grade 4 from 2019 Default title

ABRSM Guitar exam pieces Grade 4 from 2019

ISBN: 9781848499904, Ref: AB-48499904 new

(RRP £7.50)
2 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
This book brings together, for the first time, nine pieces from ABRSM's Grade 4 Guitar syllabus from 2019. The pieces - two solos and one duet chosen from each of lists A, B and C - have been carefully selected to offer an attractive and varied range of styles, creating an excellent source of repertoire to suit every performer. The book also contains helpful footnotes and, for those preparing for exams, useful syllabus information. Recordings of all 30 pieces on the Grade 4 syllabus are available. 
Contents Contents
1Sonata for a Musical Clock: HWV 598George Frideric Handel
2Down to the River to PrayTrad. Spiritual
3Cantiga: No. 166 from Cantigas de Santa MariaAlfonso el Sabio
4Allegretto: from Sonata in F, M.S. 84 No. 6Nicolò Paganini
5Vltava: from Má VlastBedrich Smetana
6Rondeau: No. 6 from Récréation du Guitariste, Op. 51Napoléon Coste
7NightfallPanteleimon Michaeloudis
8Stomping the Blues: No. 6 from Nine Ladies DancingPeter Wrieden
9Anything Goes: from Anything GoesCole Porter
Star Reviews