AB-48498662 - Piano Mix 3 (Grades 3-4) Default title

Piano Mix 3 (Grades 3-4)

ISBN: 9781848498662, Ref: AB-48498662 new

  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Composer: David Blackwell
  • All of the arrangements are new and have been designed to fit well under pianists’ hands, while remaining faithful to the original work
  • Each piece has a footnote with information about the work’s background and composer, plus an interesting ‘Did you know?’ fact
  • The books use ABRSM’s grading system so teachers can instantly gauge the difficulty level
  • The pieces in each book are ordered by difficulty to help pianists progress to the next grade
(RRP £5.95)
3 in stock
  • Normally delivered
    in 1-2 days
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Piano Mix is packed full of new arrangements that help pianists progress from Grades 1 to 4.
The series has been compiled and edited by David Blackwell, with arrangements by Alan Bullard, Nikki Iles, Christopher Norton and Tim Richards to name but a few.
It features a whirlwind of styles and genres from centuries gone by through to the present day. The repertoire also reflects the type of music found in our Piano syllabuses.
From the orchestra to the opera and from folk to jazz, with Piano Mix there’s a world of music at your fingertips! 
Contents Contents
Contents: Mozart Rondo: from Clarinet Concerto in A, arr. Christopher NortonGrieg In the Hall of the Mountain King, Peer Gynt, arr. Martin WhiteSpiritual Swing low, sweet chariot, arr. Tim RichardsMozart Romance: from Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525, arr. Clem VirgoVaughan Williams The Lark Ascending, arr. David BlackwellFerdinand Hérold Clog Dance: from La fille mal gardée, arr. Nancy LittenJS Bach Courante: from Cello Suite No. 1 in G, arr. David BlackwellTraditional Scottish Kate Dalrymple, arr. Richard MichaelBob Brookmeyer Jive Hoot, arr. Nikki IlesMendelssohn Andante, Violin Concerto in E minor, arr. Nicholas Scott-BurtTraditional Serbian Djurdjevka, arr. David BlackwellWilliam Boyce Gavotte: from Symphony Op. 2 No. 4, arr. Hywel DaviesCompiled
Star Reviews