AB-48491625 - More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1 Default title

More Time Pieces for Cello, Volume 1

ISBN: 9781848491625, Ref: AB-48491625 new

  • Instrumentation: Cello
  • Edited by: William Bruce, Tim Wells
  • pieces that feature on the ABRSM Cello syllabus at Grades 1-7
  • invaluable source of repertoire to explore for further study
  • contrasting styles, from Dowland to Grainger and from Couperin to Joplin
  • arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades
(RRP £8.50)
3 in stock
  • Immediate despatch Tick
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Music through the Ages. Time Pieces is an exciting new series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the sixteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written to give a sense of the different styles of music through time. 
Contents Contents
Vltava, from Ma VlastSmetana
Taivas on sininen ja valkoinenTrad.
Come again, sweet love doth now inviteJohn Dowland
Sellinger's RoundWilliam Byrd
AirJohn Blow
Sarabande l'1F Couperin
Air from the Peasant CantataJ. S. Bach
Moderato from Trio Sonata No. 1Domenico Gallo
Poco adagio from String Quartet Op. 76 No. 3Joseph Haydn
Bella siccome un angelo from Don PasqualeDonizetti
Berceuse from Dolly, Op. 56Fauré
Rococo Theme (from Op. 33)Tchaikovsky
Slavonic Dance Op. 46 No. 8Dvorák
Funiculi, funiculaLuigi Denza
Gavotte from The Holberg SuiteGrieg
The Peanut VendorMoises Simons
The Pink PantherMancini
I wish I knew (how it would feel to be free)Billy Taylor
Happy PlacesTim M Wells
Star Reviews