20810X - Suzuki Solos Young Cellists 1 (vc/pno) Default title

Suzuki Solos Young Cellists 1 (vc/pno)

Ref: Alfred 20810X new

(RRP £12.50)
1 in stock
  • Normally delivered
    in 1-2 days
  • Info Full description
  • Contents Contents
  • Star Reviews
Info Full description
Solos for Young Cellists is an eight-volume series of music compilations with companion CDs. The series ranges from elementary to advanced levels and represents a truly exciting variety of musical genres and techniques. This collection of wonderful music offers young cellists the opportunity to work in various positions, techniques, meters, keys and musical styles. Many of the works have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major instrumental repertoire, while others are newly published pieces and original compositions, providing an exciting and diverse choice of study. The collection will become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages and levels. The piano track recorded on the second half of each CD gives the cellist the chance to practice performing with accompaniments.
Simple Folk Songs (8)
* Scherzo, Op.12, No. 3-Schlemuller
* Forward, March!, Op.14, No. 6- Schlemuller
* Livi's Blues-E. W. Cheney
* Budapesto-C. Cheney
* Gondola Song-Schlemuller
* Concerto in C Major, III No. 6- Vivaldi
Contents Contents
Simple Folk Songs (8), Scherzo, Op.12, No. 3, Forward, March!, Op.14, No. 6, Livi's Blues, Budapesto, Gondola Song, Concerto in C Major, III No. 6
Star Reviews