Chamberlain Music

 Already registered? Click here to retrieve your account details.

Latest reviews
Bambajam Symphony set - bamboo pitched percussion
  • Versatile xylophone-like instruments with 37 removable notes
  • Ideal for class music teaching
  • Made entirely from sustainable bamboo
  • Black bamboo used for flats and sharps
  • Innovative notation system will help players learn to read music
  • Comes with lots of accessories and access to huge online library
Product code: OW-BASY
Barcode: 5055964110772
Category: Xylophones
our price inc.VAT
RRP £985.00
add to basket
We accept all major credit and debit cards
Hover here to show detailed stock and delivery information
Super fast despatch from factory to you – we will confirm delivery ETA by email
Description More info Reviews  
Bambajam awardA revolutionary new instrument designed to encourage creativity and cooperation through music, invented by jazz pianist and educator Duncan McKee. The Symphony set is suitable for children and adults of all abilities as a fun educational activity or a rewarding team building exercise.

Bambajam Symphony consists of 37 tuned bamboo tubes which can be hit by themselves as part of an ensemble or placed in the specially made frames and played as a customised 3 octave chromatic xylophone. The simple design gives players the freedom to build their own instrument and include as many people as want to join in.

Positive ethical production is an important part of the Bambajam philosophy, so each individual note and frame is made of sustainably sourced bamboo and manufactured by hand with the help of the East Bali Poverty Project.

Along with the instrument, Duncan has come up with an ingenious new notation system using colours, shapes and pictures. It adapts well to music of varied complexity and can be used in conjunction with traditional notation making it an ideal way to teach both young and old players to read music. When you buy a Bambajam instrument you'll also be given access to the huge online library of scores.

Here's a group of grown-ups attempting some Bach:

The Symphony set consists of:

     •     37 perfectly tuned handheld instruments
     •     10 soft mallets
     •     10 medium mallets
     •     10 hard mallets
     •     3 xylophone frames
     •     2 Bambajam ensemble scores
     •     2 carry bags
     •     Access to online library
Add your review!

You must log in before you can post a review.

Email Address
I have forgotten my password
Log in
Can't find what you're looking for?   Call our friendly customer service team on 01428 658806
Chamberlain Music Weyhill Haslemere Surrey GU27 1HN UK | Tel 01428 658806 | email